Many countries apply to be the host of an international sporting competition such as Olympics but only one is ever chosen What are the benefits for a country of hosting an international sports competition Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvant

In the past, many international sports event were held in different nations such as Olympic or world cup in South Africa. Despite of being well-known by sport lovers around the world, other people think it exerts a detrimental effect on their daily life aspects and financial as well . In my opinion, the second statement partially convinced me for some reasons.

On the one hand, holding an international event such as world cup could bring many benefits to the hosted nation and the citizens. There would be more job opportunities for the unemployed because the preparation of a large scale event required a lot of manpower. Futhermore, the event could stimulate the development of the economy as well as a good chance to be well-known globally. For example, the South Africa organised the world cup in 2010 and there was a famous MV “Waka Waka” on youtube to advertise for this event. After that, the south africa economy and tourism rose dramatically after a year.

On the other hand, the drawback of an international event is similar to the hidden part of a floated ice, it cannot be seen easily and hidden a detrimental influence on a nation’s budget. For instance, the Olympic held by an anonymous nation cost a lot to be well-prepared from workforce to financial condition. Hence, that country is likely to be in debt that cannot be loaned within years but decades because money is the keypoint to held this enormous scale sport event.

In conclusion, hosting an international sport could stimulate a country’s economy and tourism. However, that nation could bear a huge financial burden that will takes times to be paid.