In many countries, art galleries' visitors have been declining steadily. What are the possible reasons? How to change this trend?

In this day and age, multiple nations have recorded a decline in visitors to art galleries. This problem can result from a hectic lifestyle and interests in other fields. Therefore, governments should be involved in tackling this current situation.

First and foremost, the majority of people find it difficult to visit art galleries. In recent days, individuals deal with the imbalance between work and personal time, so they begin to underrate and overlook their interest in art. Consequently, the exhibitions significantly decrease in almost all the developed territories. Furthermore, residents are keen on other fields such as technology. It is believed that inhabitants with artistic minds can appreciate the beauty or see the artist's messages behind the work of art. Conversely, if they are unable to consume the art, they, for example, will see paintings as inappropriate and meaningless drawings.

To solve this issue, the authorities should take immediate action. The first solution is to adjust the school curriculums to encourage students to pay attention to art lessons as a major subject. To be more specific, educational institutions can organize trips to exhibitions to introduce multiple well-known drawings to students. Another solution is to sponsor a large amount of money to build the art displays in faraway areas with lower entrance tickets or free guides and simultaneously design the building with various styles, thereby reducing the monotonous atmosphere in these places.

In conclusion, the decrease in the number of visitors to art galleries may stem from a lack of time and taste. As a result, some solutions such as adjusting the lessons and sponsoring the construction of more displays should be implemented.