In many countries the cost of living is rising. What are the effects on individuals and society? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

In the modern day, the problem of steady growth of living conditions has raised a great deal of public attention as well as both society and individuals are being suffered from negative impacts. In this essay, from my point of view, identifying main influences is the key to seeking out methods, which help to handle this problem.

It is a common belief that the raising of living standards render numerous influences on each person and the whole society. Firstly, in terms of accommodation, the rate of homelessness is becoming popular in megacities because those people, especially, immigrants are unable to afford the exorbitant prices of flats or room for rent. Thus, this situation exerts a burden on the local charities when they have to allocate state budget not only to find a shelter but also to offer medical systems for those immigrants. More importantly, other social infrastructure such as firefighters, police, and education may be not received adequate investments from governments, which could result in a disruption in long-term development.

On the one hand, there is a wide range of measures, which are proposed to deal with this problem. Firstly, governments take responsibility for taking a step into either construction of affordable accommodation or offering job vacancies. In fact, these strategies would be able to not only dismantle the pressure about the state of homelessness but also gain the figure for Gross Domestic Products. As a result, when the financial ability in one nation improves, governments have massive resources to invest in other sectors such as educational systems and safeguard, which contribute to a safer society and intellectual community. In addition, in terms of short-term methods, a claim of foreign-sponsored could be considered as an emergency measure.

In conclusion, the exorbitant price of the living condition has caused various negative effects on both society and individuals in one nation. In order to deal with this problem, reasonable measures should be taken into consideration to either improve the host economy or satisfy their citizens’ living demands.