Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

It is a common belief that university students who come from towns or inherently live with parents in urban cities have extinct either benefits or drawbacks in terms of academic journeys. In this essay, from my point of view, I will analyze these merits and demerits from both situations.

On the one hand, while students have to move to other places in order to raise their academic achievements may struggle with great hardship, they still gain their ability in positive ways. First, there is no doubt to say that in circumstances of students who are studying in a higher academic environment have difficulties in communication skills, especially people who are introverted would be able to overcome their weaknesses thanks to dynamic surroundings in their university life. This could benefit their future careers. Nevertheless, there are several drawbacks which are detrimental to students living away from their parents in exotic cites. One notable disadvantage is that they may suffer from such outside distractions as game addiction and bad relationships during their study progress when they are out of parental observation, which may cause negative impacts on keeping up with their educational paths.

On the other hand, thanks to parental infrastructures of urban students, they have a certain dominant than rural ones who have to settle their lives in other places in comparison. By economizing on available accommodation rather than rooms for rent or dorms, it is true that a significant amount of money can be saved annually. Thus, their families are free from financial pressure. More importantly, enjoyment of family support and among other conveniences such as meals, heating costs, room-sharing would provide a favorable lifestyle without any anxiety state of mind. However, there are still some disadvantages when urban students do not develop their own lives. In fact, over-reliance on parents is the main reason which leads to a dependent lifestyle. As a result, it could make to leave city students unprepared for emergency situations.

In conclusion, from my personal argument, it is obvious that we can identify the advantages and disadvantages of both situations based on personal circumstances.