In many countries, fast food is increasingly common these days. Some people claim that the fast-food industry leads to many health issues and environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the fast food industry has grown in popularity among people which results in severe outcomes. In the long term, people can be harmfully affected such as health problems, environmental issues... Even though fast-food business has brought some benefits for people's daily lives. However, I firmly agree that we are faced with a foreseeable consequence owing to our eating fast food habits.

First of all,an increasing number of people now are using fast food in every single day, which may lead to high level of obesity. As a result. it is common to see that overweight people tend to be depressed. Eating fast food too much is not only detrimentally affect your mental health but also to harm physical well-being. Second, even though eating fast food is much more convenient for people these days, particularly the ones who have a hectic schedules, people tend to prefer waiting for someone cooking food for them. The main reason is that the food has just been cooked will be better and safer. Third, the more people eat fast food, the more plastic bags are used. Therefore, the environment is likely to be full of rubbish, tin cans,...These things lead to a severe environmental issues.

Nonetheless, people also cannot deny its convenience and helpfulness as they do not need to prepare food regularly; therefore, they would have less work to do. Some studies have shown that most people, in this day and age, are spending at least seven hours a day cooking their meals. It may leads to the case that they lose their balance in terms of time and not being able to accomplish vital tasks.

To sum up, while it is apparent that fast-food industry helps people's day-to-day lives much easier and people are now living in a fast-paced world. Nevertheless, I still strongly believe that people should not eat this kind of food too often if they do not want to suffer its harmful.