In many countries, it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that smoking in public place is a common issue faced by almost every country in the world. Most of the countries have enacted strict laws banning smoking in open places. If they wish to smoke, there are designated smoking zones where they will need to go. I completely agree with this point of view as there are innocent passive smokers also who inhale the smoke and are affected by it.

In my opinion, smoking has so many bad effects on the health. To list out it is the primary cause of cancer, lungs problems and other respiratory problems. Smoking in public places will cause innocent people who are standing by to inhale the smoke. This will result in various health problems for the entire section of the society. Smokers should always remember that they are creating a bad role model especially for the younger generation.

On the other hand, it would be inconvenient for them to step out of their houses or offices every time they feel like smoking. Although smoking is a hard habit to break this ban on public speaking will certainly force them to reduce smoking. Moreover, it will be a benefit to the government as the waste generated due to smoking will also be very less.

To conclude, smoking has many negative effects on health of both the smoker and those around him and it also is hazardous to the nature. In my opinion, the countries which ban smoking of cigarettes in public places are taking the right measure to prevent and protect public health and safety.