Most people do not care enough about environmental issues.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are already lived side by side with our environment since the ancient ages started. Nowadays there are huge trends that most citizens do not put their attention regarding to environmental problems. I firmly believe that I have same opinions with the statement and in this essay I will emphasizing more on my opinions.

To start with, most of citizens especially teenagers feel that it is government responsibilities to maintain our environment keep intact. Furthermore, citizens already paid for public taxes so that government can give their best service to them. In addition, there are a multitude of public figure that always say the sweet commitment at first, but at the end they are betraying their followers belief so that citizens become angry and want to throw their responsibilities to taking care environmental issues to these public figures. For example; the leader of my neighborhood, disobey his jobs as a leader so that me and other members of neighborhood got irritated by him and we decided to also disobey the rules, and this phenomenon gives huge detrimental effects on our environment because both us and our leader never keep an eye on our circumstances.

The next, humanity right now are more individualistic rather than in the past and they do not care what happen to their environment as long as they can safe and keep commit their usual daily routine. For instance; I have a neighbor and he already upgrade his house to can endure flood and rain, moreover, when it comes to rainy season our neighborhood always suffering because of his action.

In conclusion, we must work together to maintain our environment keep intact and safe from any detrimental effects that will occur in the future.