Many countries now face an economic downturn so it is better for each country to focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries. To what extent do yo agree or disagree?

Many countries are suffered from economic downfall and it is argued that nations should focus on their own development instead of providing aid to other countries. This essay will intends to analiyse both views. However, I highly accord with the statement.

There are manifold points to support my point of view. First and foremost, investing money in the development of infrastructure of a country is lucrative instead of providing assistance to other nations. For example, many countries are suffering from lack of good building and inefficient machines and poor quality of transportation system which created a big hinderence in the development of a country and upliftment of the economy . As a result, concentration on their own country is betterment for a nation and in the enhancement of economy of a country.

Further more, spending money in establishment of small scale industries by administration in rural areas is beneficial to boost the economy rather than providing aid to other countries. For instance, government can establish small scale industries in rural areas as it help increase the employment opportunities for folks which help to increase the per capita income of a country. Investing money in small sectors helps to the overall development of a country. And Therefore, the level of poverty can be decline if more people are employed and it can uplift the economy.

On the other hand providing assistance to other countries is paramount to creat better relation between countries. To exemplifying, there are many circumstances in which a country have to suffer from financial and other damages caused by climate and because of wars providing aid to the countries in their ups and down can help to create a great bonding between countries. Making good relations with other nations can be very helpful for fulfilled the need of scare resources by importing them from other countries. Hence, providing aid to other countries is beneficial for a country.

In conclusion, as per my above discussion although providing help to other countries is helpful to fulfill the need of scarce resources . However, I believe that spending money by government on their own country can help to develop infrastructure and in providing more employment opportunities.