Many countries now face an economic downturn, so it is better for each country to focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, economic downturns have become prevalent in various countries all around the world. there are different opinions about how to deal with these problems. one of these is the belief that some countries should choose to focus on their own problem instead of supporting other countries. I find myself in a complete agreement with this point of view.

Firstly, there is no guarantee that a country with its own economic issues can actually have enough resources to help the others nations. Wasting national resources in the foreign problems is pointless if that nation could not even solve the problems itself. it will be probably wiser if the country solve its own economic issues first, then come the foreign ones afterwords.

Secondly, different countries with different economic policies may perceive their economic problems under different views. In other words, the fact that each country has its own focuses in different issues means that a plausible solution for this country's problems may turn inappropriate for others' ones. An industry-focused country often apply a distinctive agenda in comparison with a agriculture-focused one.

Thirdly, it is unlikely for a country to accept the interfere from the outside border, despite of the friendliness. Those developed countries are likely to turn down the propose of supports from others. Furthermore, when a country propose supporting policies to the other, it often comes with a couple of specific agreements or deals which may be often disadvantages for that country.

In conclusion, helping and supporting the other countries when they are in need are the honorable actions but without doubts, they may be probably unrealistic in real life situations. Concentrating on strengthening economic power and solving completely economic issues is the correct choice for a nation before deciding to help the others.