In many countries, people like to eat a wider variety of food than can be grown in their local area. As a result, much of the food people eat today has to come from other regions. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Over the past decades, food-associated issues have never failed to draw a public attention and provoke debates. It is universally acknowledged that a rising number of people prefer to consume a good is made from another nations than in their local area. In my opinion, this trend could have both positive or negative development impact in equal measure.

On the one hand, the trend that a variety of consumers are purchasing food which is grew from different countries instead of their nation could bring several possible benefits for individual and national society. On the individual level, this trend could likely to provide a range of diversity food from distinct countries to consumers. People, for instance, have the opportunity to try the food such as apples, strawberries and so forth from the America or the China. It, thereby, could support local people gaining more about the goods from different areas. From the national society perspective, the trend that an increase rate of local human buying food come from other regions is a significant factor to the import companies. This tendency can contributes to grow up the financial of the import industries, and therefore aid their country in enhancing economic.

On the other hand, the above-mentioned arguments can be considered from the opposite angle. The first and foremost disadvantage is that the percentage of consuming in the local nation is decreased, and thereby could put financial burdens on the local famers. They could not sale their goods, which effects on their economic and their life quality, as a result. Another drawback worth noting is that the value of the nutritions which are imported from other regions are no guaranteed would have unforeseen dangerous influence on health. A fake rice, for example, could trigger the health of consumer comprising of food poisoning or even death.

In conclusion, it appear to me that the trend of a rising number of consumers tend to buying food from other foreign could exert both equally beneficial and detrimental implications on residents and society. While this trend could enable offering multiform food from a range of regions to local people and growing up economic to the business, it is cause the reducing of life quality rooted in put monetary on the food workers and this trend is responsible for the health of residents by virtue of the poor quality of nourishments.