In many countries, people now wear Western clothes, such as suits and jeans, rather than traditional clothing. Why? Is this a positive or negative development?

In many places around the world, western apparel is becoming increasingly popular, and it has begun to supplant conventional clothing. this essay is first aimed at pinpointing some causes of this trend and then will be considering whether this is a positive or negative development.

To begin with, there are a number of different explanations to be taken into account as to why the dressing style of the West is widely adopted these days. For one thing, it seems that the advancement of mass media, such as TV shows or global articles, has made a huge contribution to this fashion trend. By and large, on the grounds that people, especially youngsters, are frequently exposed to foreign films and music, the presence of these forms of entertainment is now encouraging audiences to imitate their favorite celeberity's style.

There are several effects that are worth mentioning. On the one hand, granted that in comparison to the complicated design of national garments, western fashion is much more comfortable as well as being practical, with these kinds of costumes, people can easily perform a variety of tasks on a daily basis, including running errands or even attending formal business meetings.