In many countries, the quality of life in large cities is becoming worse. What causes this problem? What measures can be taken to solve it?

It is an indispensable truth that cities act as magnets to many from rural areas, as a consequence of which, many problems arise in urban areas. Owing to this, the quality of life in mega cities s has been reducing in many nations. Reasons and possible solutions to this situation are discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are ample reasons why people’s life is becoming worse in cities. The predominant reason is environmental pollution. To be more precise, some man-made activities like moving from one place to other places with the help of personal vehicle and this vehicle create more pollution which affects the quality of air and leads to many issues for people. What is more, there are countless factories are already established by either governments or humans. So, they relief harmful gas in the atmosphere which directly affects human life. Another cause is, people run behind the money. They can do anything for wealth like they can work non stop without any break in their hectic life. Therefore, they did not get a chance to spend quality of time with kith and kin which also not good for their life as well as health.

However, there are plenty of ways in which this problem could be solved. Initially, if possible then governments can install new companies as well as can transfer all factories which create more pollution in cities, otherwise, authorities should take some legal action against those companies or give high penalties. As a result, pollution could mitigate and people can take fresh are which is beneficial for their life. In addition, people should prefer public transportation instead of their own vehicle. Consequently, the quality of air and traffic problems could be solved automatically.

To recapitulate, although the situation goes from bad to worse in mega cities, government and individuals both should put their best foot forward together in order to curb the menace.