In many countries the quality of life in the large cities is becoming worse What causes this problem What measure can be taken to solve it

City life is appealing to most people, especially for those living in poor rural areas. Easy access to social facilities, excellent infrastructure and perfect entertainment facilities are the reasons behind this attraction. It was the glamor of city life that led to the migration from the countryside. But remember that urban life is not for everyone. There are many disadvantages of living in a big city that we should know.

Traffic is the biggest nightmare in the city and especially in the central areas. Traffic jams, smog, flooded roads, traffic accidents will make sellers always worry when going out. Besides, life in the big city always refers to pollution. Smoke, high carbon emission rates, polluted water are thorny problems. Plus, in the city, the crime rate is high. This comes from many reasons such as unemployment or the concentration of young people. Not only that, the health of residents in big cities is also being threatened. Lack of green space and fast-paced lifestyle, pressure makes many people do not have time to exercise. And one more thing, living in a city means accepting crowds. This reduces privacy due to the scarcity of space in the context of a crowded city. Families close together with a common wall and cramped apartments have resulted in reduced space and limited privacy.

Appropriate policies are needed to improve the lives of people in big cities. In the digital city, smart parking can bring drivers to open spots, reducing congestion from vehicles. In addition, sensors or cameras can monitor traffic violations, helping operators better understand traffic, and it also helps to avoid traffic jams. In addition, smart payment devices will easily solve the crowded queue of people, instead of queuing causing disorder, they just need to go to the payment points.

In conclusion, the lives of residents in major cities around the world are facing problems that need to be resolved. Together we should do useful things to help improve our lives in the future.