In many countries, schoolchildren are required to wear school uniforms. Do you think this should be enforced in all schools?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Arguments on whether like various nations in world, schools ought to mandate wearing uniforms or not has not yet been settled. In my opinion, coming to school in a uniform attire to be made compulsory in all countries.

Firstly, emotion of being equal always remains alive in the mind of children, when they observe that everyone else in the school has been dressed exactly similar. Because all the students having their attire uniformly, regardless of being rich, poor, senior, or junior, no discrimination takes place. A daughter of a millionier, for example, outfitted just as a daughter of a labour and also have shoes of same color, quality and brand as a daughter of a priest. Moreover, unlike students carrying clothes differently, all the students get equally taught, evaluated and treated by teachers despite of their social or economic condition.

In addition to equality, children learn when wearing uniform, importance of togetherness and also enjoy this intimacy while representing themselves as a student of their school. They stay together, motivates their co-learners and stand out from groups of students from various other schools, when they go out of school for events such as inter-school sports competition or study tours. Furthermore, because they all look identical, their classmates or guides can easily recognise them from crowd.

Finally, enforcement of uniformity is helpful to teach the kids discipline, by means of taking care of their clothes or shoes or sometimes haircuts. Students, firstly maintain their uniforms well to avoid punishments that comes with mandatory implementation and later this becomes a habit.

In conclusion, I think that students must be imposed to attend the school only after wearing a uniform for some obvious reasons which includes, equal treatment from other children, equal attention given by tutors and feeling of being composed. Additionally, it also gives a good lesson of becoming well-planned and stay orderly.