In many countries sports and exercise classes are replaced with the academic subjects Discuss the effect of this

It is observed that nowadays, sports and fitness classes are replaced with academic courses, which may cause serious impact on a child's growth in early ages. Being fit and specializing in at least one sport is essential for any individual as it helps him to develop in physical as well as mental aspects in life.

Sports build a strong mindset to work productively because it is known to increase the concentration power, in addition to that it also enhance the team spirit to work collectively. Being physically fit not only adds value to the personality of an individual but also to the way in which he approaches various situations in life. There is linkage between sports and development of a nation. For instance, in recent Olympic games, there were large number of winners from USA, China and other nations, which are also known for their high pace of development in the world. At present, it is also observed that many sports center and departments are now being set up in many parts of various countries, India is one of the emerging country among them.

It is not appropriate to deny the fact that academics has it's own importance. To understand each dimension of academic syllabus holds it relevance in every geographical unit. An academically sound person always has an additional benefit in all aspects, whether he is going for research field, job opportunities or in any business.

In conclusion, countries may face bad effects if sports and academics are not balanced. And this can effect the development of a child at his cognitive ages. Therefore, a positive perspective towards both is essential for each and every country to produce a youth that adds value in terms of growth of the country.