In many countries there is a shortage of suitable people for essential jobs.What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it? Give reasons fro your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowled

Employment career is vitally important to every individual after graduating from the universities. However, the insufficiency of people who is adequate for important jobs appears to be a prevalent phenomenon in many countries. In the following essay, I will elaborate the reasons for this problem and elucidate the appropriate measures for solving the problem.

First and foremost, people often choose the job according to its social status and the amount of salary rather than their own interests. Take doctor for example, some people who engage in practitioner mainly because of massive income and superior status in the society. In such circumstances, people would not fully commit themselves into the work, and therefore unable to have a successful career of working. The possible solution to this serious issue is that people should opt their jobs on the basis of their interests due to the fact that interests could motivate people to make great effort to work.

Even more disturbing, though, is the fact that some essential jobs often provide unsatisfactory treatment for the employees. A salient example of this is the nurse, people who take part in nursery usually get ill-paid and overwork frequently. In such situation, most people tend to become discouraged which unable to inject sufficient passion in the work. A possible approach to this unpalatable scenario is that the government should raise the income and create more content environment for the nurse.

By way of conclusion, though the scenario of shortage of proper people for important job has been prevailing from past decades, there are some practical solutions to remedy it.