Many countries today are experiencing problems associated with noise pollution. What are the causes of this phenomenon, and what effect does it have on the people affected?

Nowadays several nations face problems relating to noise high-level noise. This issue has some various origins, and influence human's life in a number of ways.

Although many parameters contribute to noise pollution, it seems that there are two major factors. First and foremost, transport traffic poses an excess amount of noise, especially in the urban environment. For instance, incessant blares of cars' horns, motorbikes' engines uproars, and aircrafts' thunders certainly irritate all individuals and could be deafening in serious cases. Moreover, unfavourable sounds may be produced by internal sources existing in a typical house. In other words, facilities such as air conditioner and different kitchen appliances can be potential sources of bothersome noise. However, manufacturers seek up-to-date methods to limit the noise level in their products based on the standard decible range.

An excessive amount of noise tends to affect different sides of people's life. Firstly, the auditory sense might be deteriorated by air-splitting noises, which can lead to deafness. As a piece of evidence, it is obvious that men and women who often watch TV or listen to the radio with high volume, usually suffer less sensitive hearing ability. Secondly, more than a certain level, the noise is distracting and prevent individuals, in particular, students, from concentrating on their tasks. Finally, unpleasant sounds could result in sleep deprivation because it is almost impossible to ease with the presence of high-pitched noises.

In conclusion, even though noise pollution and its origins may seem negligible at first sight, it has significant and hazardous impacts on personalities.