In many countries today, there are concerns about the unhealthy lifestyles that people lead.

What health issues are linked to modern lifestyles? What answers to these problems can you suggest?

New trend of living has caused enormous problems for people nowadays. These could range from physical and mental issues. However, there are effective measures that could be taken regarding solving these problems.

On the one hand, physical and mental problems could root be rooted various causes that people experience during a days. For instance, because of intense working hours people could not find adequate time for cooking, so they opt more for fast foods. As a result, this eating habit would contribute to uncountable issues such as obesity, incurable disease like diabetes which is concluded from usage of excessive sugar-coated foods and high blood pressure. In term of mental, problems, modern lifestyle would result in depression and isolation. Furthermore, the interaction between people has decreased significantly and to some extent, they don’t tend to come over to each other home.

On the other hand, there are definite resolution that could be achieved by help of authorities, media and school. First, in order to curb the spread of junk foods in society government should legislate effective laws. For example, they could put some extra taxes on fast foods and unhealthy meals. Similarly, advertisement could play a vital role in raising the awareness of people regarding hazardous effects of unhealthy foods. Therefore, government should unify their efforts to produces effective and eye catching ads. Furthermore, it would be wise if employer be more flexible about working hours toward workers or end of working hours earlier day before holidays. This could let people have more time to spend on planning for a party or visiting their relatives weekly.

Overall, it is manifested that modern life style not only would bring about physical issues, but also it would contribute to mental problems. Of course, authorities could solve these problems by taking some serious and suitable actions.