Having police officers patrolling the streets is often considered an essential way to

reduce crime. How effective do you think police street patrols are? What other ways of reducing

crime can you propose?

The rate of criminal activities is soaring in communities these days throughout the world, so authorities should take effective actions regarding deterrence of this issue. It is always claimed that police patrolling play a vital role in dropping crimes, although there are other supportive measures that should be taken.

Effectiveness of police street patrol could not be overlooked with respect to crimes such as burglary and theft in the societies. For instance, during new-year holidays that people are in vacation, they take burden of making city far from burglary and other sorts of crimes. Furthermore, societies could be faced with dramatic decrease by presence of police among people and as a result, it would deter youngster from being accustomed to committing crime in the future by intense supervision.

On the other hand, there are other ways which contribute to reduction in crime in societies. Police patrolling could come along with sophisticated justice department and adept detective away from street, hopefully this could readily guarantee finding out about the source of crimes and the assessment of identity of wrongdoers. Plus, people themselves should be wary of their surrounding and as long as they faced with crimes they should call police station in order to deal with problems as soon as possible. Of course, reduction in crime could be probable by having help of authorities, media and schools. Schools from earlier age could raise awareness of children about the hazardous outcomes of committing delinquencies. Similarly, media could inform people in a large scale about the downsides of crimes no matter where they are located.

To conclude, it is manifested that the role of police street patrol is inevitably exemplary in crime decline. However, provision of other facilities in police and justice department could support this issue appropriately.