In many countries, the traditional of families having several generations living together is disappearing. What are reasons for this trend, and is it a positive or negative development.

In conjunction with the steps develop of society, people tend to live independently. As a consequence, families with numerous generations living together are no longer typical. In this essay, I will present the reasons, props and cons of this lifestyle.

Firstly, the younger generation wants independence and privacy. The sefl-reliant lifestyle is believe to help young people have their own property and control their lives. this way of living will create more motivation for young population to work; therefore, they will make more property and develop the economy. Hence, the young generation is able to pay for their income taxes and rent. However the more people choose to live independently, the more pressure there is on finding housing. For instance, the persentage of homeless people in the US increased by in 2022 because too many people move out of their homes and the states could not slove the problem of a lack of housing.

Secondly, it is about the generation gap. In different periods, generations do not have the same way of thinking; thus, generations find it difficult to understand each other, which leads to unnecessary arguments. they will more comfortable and have better quality of live whenever they live on their own. Nevertheless, if the old generation cannot take care of themselves, then when the young generations gets old, they will be put in a similar situation, and the cycle continues.

In conclution, the traditional way of mutiple generations live in the same house have both advantages and disavantages. I believe that everyone can consider and select the path that is best for them. The significant things that create a family are the close-knit among members, the support and understanding between each member.