In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, it is observed that the source of information or news has been changed. Most of the young generation spend little amount of time reading newspapers or watching television for the purpose of news. This essay will highlight some of the reasons behind it and provide some possible solutions.

To start with the first cause, which many youngsters contend that is because of their busy lifestyle environment. As they spend most of their schedule on work and the rest on their friends or family, due to this there is no time-gap for other crucial things. As a consequence, this hectic lifestyle hinders them from the opportunity to see what is happening around the world via newspapers or news channels. One possible solution of this issue is having a daily routine. They may set a time-table for their leisure hours similar to those of their working hours, this will help in devoting time to useful materials in their day. To illustrate this, if a person has a time-table in lieu to running his day by default, he will get hands on to lots of vital things such as reading a newspaper for ten minutes a day.

In addition to this, many youths are dependant on social media for all sorts of information. They believe, they find valuable news through the social media platforms which they use. This may often seen as spreading of misinformation, as the news on social medias are often without any citings. Furthermore, it leaves their readers in ambiguity because of limited content. For instance, recently an epidemic virus spread across many parts of the world, this news through social media got so much misinterpretated that many officials have to come out in media and clear doubts of vague informations. To solve this issue, one must read or see news via reliable source, which provides information in details and perhaps with several findings behind it.

In conclusion, while hectic schedule and social media may be the reasons behind spending less time on newspapers or news channels, this can be overcome by creating schedule in advance and getting information through more reliable sources.