People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, specific age-group is one of the key factor related to the habits of shopping. I agree to this statement, especially, people from the age between 25 to 50 are the ones who participate in shopping activities. In this essay, we will highlight some reasons related to this opinion with some relevant examples.

To start with, one major factor contribute to the shopping habits is necessity in different occasions. This is because there are certain standards which are set in the society. For example, children have to shop for their school functions, millennials have to go shopping for offices and business meetings and so on. This often becomes the necessity of people to shop for these purposes. Furthermore, in many festivals, the shopping areas become jam-packed because of the high footfall of families during those time.

Secondly, many people head towards shopping to follow latest trends. As many people encountered with latest magazines and articles which depicts what is out of fashion and new trends to follow. For instance, latest gadgets for youngsters, latest crockeries and cutleries for households and many more. Many people believe that this also value their status amongst the society. In addition to this, many youngsters get influenced by television actors; who occasionaly make fashion statements which is new in the market like certain type of cloths and sunglasses etc.

In conclusion, I contend that much of shopping habits are done by certain age group people because of lifestyle trends and for different occasions as well.