In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

In present time, very few young people are interested to read newspaper or watch news on television. As they are not mature enough to notice the political situation or any types of disaster occurring around them.

As children like to play sports, do paintings, watch cartoons or any discovery channels in their leisure time. They do not want to be updated with the news because they may not know how important it is to have knowledge about what it is happening in their country or all over the world. May be due to the age,as they are not mentally matured to understand these all things and also they love to read story books rather than newspaper or watch other channels of entertainment instead of news. It may also be due to the lack of proper guidance of parents. Nowadays, parents give less time to their children due to their busy schedule. If children do not see their parents watching news or reading newspaper, they will not learn on themselves.

Yes, it is necessary for teenagers too, to know about he situation of their society, country and the world where they are living. Because they are the pillar and they must learn from small age only. Schools may provide assignments or presentations about the news in an interesting way which would not bore them and also make aware about the current happenings. Parents should also give time to their children and watch news together with them and make them to know about it.

Overall, it is necessary for teenagers to know the recent new updates and everyone should made contributions to make children aware of it. It will help them and society too.