The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of this continued rise?

Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

In present age, population is increasing at higher rate. In the last decade, population is increased one by third part. as population is rising, it is directly developing problems due to which human has to suffer. There are many causes of this continued rise such as unawareness of contraceptives, high desire of baby boy by the society.

In my opinion, it is the greatest problem faced by people.

Eventhough, people are modern as well as well-educated, they do not want use to use contraceptives for safe sex. Though some people are not aware of it and keep on having babies. It is one of the biggest cause of growing population. Still there are families in rural parts of developing countries who are uneducated and unknown of safety measures.

However, people have accepted gender equality in many places but there are some places where people still discriminates between son and a daughter. Mainly, hindu people wants to have a son because in their religious book named 'Geeta' where it is said that if they don't have a son they couldn't get a good life after death. that's why people give birth until they have a son.

Due to the highly growing population, problems are also increasing. Problems like crowded areas, more people less shelter as wells as food and increasing pollution. It has become the main problem in today's world.