Many Countries wants to host international sports events, while other countries think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the state-of-the-art society, human civilization is witnessing numerous unparalleled enhancements in multiple areas. By virtue of those unprecedented developments, especially the globalization is occurring in every bit corner of the world, international sports events are becoming increasingly popular. There is an increasing number of nations that want to host those events because they believe it will bring benefits for their country, whilst other countries think it will pose more threat than benefits. Though, in a nutshell, both of those statements are being backed by their own priority, I am wholeheartedly convinced that its advantages will overweight those drawbacks.

To commence with, it is irrefutable about the benefits that international sports events might bring to the host country. First and foremost, those kinds of events can be seen as a great opportunity to help the host nation to foster its socio-economic progress. Since every dweller and athlete around the world will come to their nation, it seems to be an enormous lucrative source for both their state budget and also their tourism industry. Secondly, this is a way to help that nation to tackle their lack of jobs problem which is one of many paramount issues in every country. Consequently, the living standard of dwellers can be enhanced rapidly through this kind of event.

Nonetheless, notwithstanding the benefits of international sports events, its downsides can not be neglected. First of all, in order to hold this massive event, the host country must prepare everything for a long span. This might damage their economy severely since they need to spend a huge sum of money to reconstruct or even build new stadiums. Consequently, that nation might have to face with a large number of debts if this event does not succeed. Second, this can put a heavy strain on the infrastructure of that nation. Since a huge number of dwellers and athletes across the world will come to their nation, the transport system can be overwhelmed. As a result, the deterioration of our beloved environment can become more severe due to the high rate of congestion.

To recapitulate, although international sports events might pose a vast variety of detrimental effects on both socio-economic progress and the environment as well, I still strongly believe that its advantages will overshadow all.