in many countries woman no longer feel the need to get married some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require financial security that marriage can bring to what extent do you agree

It is true that the rate of marriage has been declined over recent decades. It is said that those women who have opportunities to land a job and make the living salary intend to be single. In my opinion financial independency is a key factor of this trend.

There are several reasons which prove that employed females have negative attitude about marriage. Firstly, as long as they have well paid jobs, they pursue their dreams and make decision for their future education and career. Secondly, being unmarried gives them a countless free time which can be assigned for self-improving programs, learning new skills or even having quality time with their friends. Finally, research about marriage rate in deferent countries showed that women in underprivilege situation are more eager find a couple other than their rich counterparts.

Moreover, in endless countries marriage is not more than financial prospects for young women as they have less rights rather than their husband. For example, in many Asian countries young girls after marriage are not allowed to continue their education in universities and dedicating all of their time to their new families is an essential part of their lives. Therefore, if they had chance to find a well-paid job they would change their life-style and experience a better quality of life.

In conclusion, there are some contributing factors which caused working women prefer to be single including no barriers for following their wishes, having unlimited time to dedicate for their own and unequal laws in marriage in many countries.