Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development but some important social values are lost as a result Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages

It is true that, countless countries have focused on financial aspects of their communities to provide a high-quality life-style for their residents resulted in overlooking their collective merits. I believe that economic advancement brings endless benefits and it is the only solution to build a country a better place to live, although some minor issues will be created at the end.

On one hand, it is common knowledge that to flourish a society economically, a considerable dedication of every single citizen is need which means people should work more than usual working hours or even in weekends and holidays. Continuing this trend in a log-term period affects social interactions and decreases communication among family members resulting in lack of time to assign for caring children’s or elder parents when the are in need. As a proven fact in psychology, people who are living in rich countries are more in danger of family relationship problems.

On the other hand, there several upsides of living in a wealthy community that are not deniable. Firstly, government are able to renovate local infrastructure such as transport network, schools or hospital which have a huge impact people ‘s satisfaction. Secondly, generally having a great budget of money leads to create high-salary job opportunity and drop in the unemployment rate. That is why talented youngers are eager to immigrate to wealthy countries. Finally, in case of facing global issues such as climate change or air pollution, developed countries have more options rathe than others by investing on high-tech and disruptive projects can tackle the challenges.

In conclusion, government should take actions wisely to boost the economic growth to advance residents ‘s life quality and pass laws to restrict employee working hours for protecting family relationships.