In many country around the world life expectancy is increasing.

Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages.

It is a prevailing reality that people are expected to live longer on a worldwide scale. This essay will cover its negative and positive sides, then elucidate why from my perspective, the benefits of this fact outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, the advantages are discussed in two aspects: the fulfilment of one’s desires in a life time and useful advices that can be exploited. As the lifespan of human is stretched, more people live into old age, which gives them more time and opportunities to put the final mark on their before-death list. By this way, they will pass away in jubilation without regret. What is more, aged people might pass down to the posterity indispensable-to-succeed understandings. The immense collection of life philosophy and quotes alerting about scams inherited word by word from our forefathers is a prime example.

On the other hand, there are also adverse ramifications in terms of their health and burdens on the close ones. The aging in this regard has a high chance to result in more people suffering from acutely chronic diseases including Alzheimer, the blurry vision,... given that the immune system deteriorates by the time. The physical exacerbation also makes them unable to labor at old age whilst the expenditure for the whole family remains unchanged. Japan exemplifies this with the tradition of detaining parents, who they can not afford to provide for, days remotely in the middle of nowhere until passing away in the tombs built with their own hands. Nonetheless, the medical ameliorations now enable old people to be on the mend in an instant and more nursing homes, as well as welfare from the authority might ease strain on the shoulders of families.

To conclude, weighing both sides, I’m convinced that the disadvantages of living longer is outweighed by the advantages.