In many country around the world life expectancy is increasing.

Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages ?

It is a prevailing reality that people are expected to live longer on a worldwide scale. This essay will cover its negative and positive sides, then provide a logical conclusion.

On the one hand, further extended lives not only benefit the workforce, but the education of young people as well. As more people live into old age, the death rate decreases, which equals an increase in the force of labors. Despite their ages, advancement in health care may minimize the impacts of the aging process and enable the after-60-year-old to contribute more. What is more, aged people might pass down to the posterity indispensable-to-succeed understandings. The immense collection of life philosophy and quotes alerting about scams and revealing potential chances inherited word by word from our forefathers is a prime example. The expansion of human resources and contribution to the success of the after generation solidify how advantageous lengthened lives are.

On the other hand, there are also adverse ramifications in terms of their health and burdens on the close ones. The aging in this regard has a high chance to result in more people suffering from acutely chronic diseases including Alzheimer, the blurry vision, …given that the immune system deteriorates by the time. Time also bring in physical and mental weariness, making some of them unable to labor at old age whilst the expenditure for the whole family remains unchanged. Therefore, their children have to work more laboriously to provide for and spend more time taking care of them. Nonetheless, the medical ameliorations now enable old people to be on the mend in an instant as previously stated and more nursing homes, as well as welfare from the authority might ease strain on the shoulders of other family members.

To conclude, I’m convinced that the disadvantages of living longer is outweighed by the advantages.