Many criminals commit further crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

There are indeed more and more prisoners who commit the crime again. This problem must consist of several reasons. Therefore, in my point of view, the government should carry out particular methods to prevent this trend happening in society.

There are many reasons that lead to prisoners to keep committing crime after release from prison. Firstly, one of the most prevalent reasons is that prisoners have to face discrimination in life as no one prefers to employ who had the criminal record. This lead to a decrease in job opportunities. Moreover, they lack the encouragement as well as family's support. They feel lonely and hopelessness in life. These factors lead to a pessimistic outlook of them and directly or indirectly promote violence.

However, these problems can be avoided if it has the government's intervention as well as changes in people's outlook to these convicts. Instead of looking down on them, communities should create more job opportunities for them to get a stable salary. Also, constant psychology is also necessary which helps convicts and their family rebuild relationships. Last but not least, people should change their own mindset and attitude toward prisoners and encourage them both in physical and mental wellbeing to become responsible individuals.

In conclusion, although there is maintaining the number of factors which encourage convicts to commit the crime again, I am of the opinion that the government and community should give priority for them who desire to rehabilitate their life so as to prevent them from committing the crime again.