Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that it is useless to spend protection on wild animals because human no longer needs them. I completely disapprove of this idea.

In my point of view, it is absurd to say that animals have no place in the 21st century. Every organism has the right to exist on Earth. Therefore, human can't behave rudely to those species. Moreover, there is no convincing reason why we should wipe out them so we don't need to destroy their habitats to supply land or accommodation for the world's population. Otherwise, there is plenty of room for both human and wild creatures exist together without damaging each other and it would probably create various environments for life all over the world.

I also disagree with the statement that protecting those animals is a waste of resources. Their habitats as well as their diversity play a crucial role in human survival. For example, without the amount of rain supplied annually, human's crops would be failed which consequently lead to the people's poverty in some remote areas. Besides, because of destroying the tropical forests, the human may face to the climate change and effects of greenhouse occurring to our planet would sooner or later damage life's people. By protecting these habitats, human maintains the natural balance of species and contribute to conserving the diversity on Earth.

In conclusion, people have no right to decide whether or not wild animals should exist. Therefore, I believe that human would give out methods to protect all kinds of them.