Many criminals re offend after they have been punished Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that many lawbreakers stop to commit crime after they have been charged or punished and there are some offenders who continue to commit crime even they have been punished . There is a wide range of factors that accounts for why this is happening. In my opinion, this situation can be remedied by providing some effective measures are taken.

To commence with, there are deluge of reasons of this soaring concerns. The most preponderant one is unemployment . To elaborate it, joblessness can lead people to turn to crime due to financial pressure and also lack of structure in their daily lives . It cannot only contribute to fearfull atmosphere in society, but also leads to numerous other catastrophic impacts in various fields. Besides, lack of parantel guidance is another major culprit . To expalain it, young people can easily turn to crime from peer pressure because their parents do not teach them the consiquences after commiting crime. For instance the study results published by government of Australia in March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicate that unemployment and lack of parental guidance is the biggest reason in commiting crime even after they got punishments. Needless to say, all these demerits have far reaching impacts on society.

Steps to deal with this problem are many. The most effective ones are not remote and complicated, but practicable and accessible. The primary one lies in the fact that higher authorities had better provide jobs to the youth of nation by implementing rigorous rules and regulations. Moreover, the government had better organise awareness camps to educate parents to teach their children about crime in their initial life. This is because at that age they have fertile mind. So, they can easily acquire knowledge to differenciate between what is right or what is wrong. Only when convergent efforts are taken by all sectors, this problem can be overcome.

To conclude, dealing with continue committing crime by individuals even after they have been punished is one of the most prevalent issue that face almost all countires of the world today. Although this problem can be alleviated by collective efforts of individuals and government, its potential impact is too great to ignore.