In many developing countries there is a problem with declining quality of air and water both from industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

In the 20th century, development and growth in the area of industries and construction at its peak and due to this the pollution in the air and water is rising. People can use different definitive methods for reducing this pollution and increase the quality of air and water.

Firstly, the demands of people are rising, into fulfilling these demands industries and construction plays a significant role. The more production industry generates more amount of wastage which is harmful to the environment are there. The quality of air and water is decreasing on account of releasing waste chemicals into the air and water as a part of dumping process. These harmful chemicals reacts with air and water, these reactions makes air unbreathable and water un drinkable. On the contrary, rise of construction industry reduces the land for living creatures. The ratio of cities to the jungle is rising dramatically. Construction of cities had done mostly on the banks of rivers, so increasing population makes rivers more polluted. Furthermore, the amount of trees are lesser compare to jungle in the cities, so the amount of purified air is very little.

Now, for prevention of these effects on air and water there are so many different types of measures we can use. One certified method of reducing pollution generating from industries is recycle and reuse. The harmful waste materials which are releasing in the air can be reuse in some other industry. For example, the fly-ash is the by product of burner, this fly-ash can be use for making cement and concrete. For better quality of water the dumping chemicals can be made soften by reacting it with other chemicals. On the other hand, in developing cities by harvesting more and more amount of trees can purify more air and reduce its pollution. The prevention of river pollution can only be happen if people don't throw garbage in it.

To make this essay conclude, air and water are essential for living life. If we pollute these things than we have to suffer life threatening consequences. For a better quality of air and water we must use these preventing measures.