Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Currently every country in world is looking forward towards the renewable source of energy. As a result, heat energy from th sun is becoming fruitful option as a source of energy for house hold appliances by many nations worldwide. There are number of reasons to consider it as a source along with its merits and demerits. Both the questions are answered further.

Looking forward over the reasons to consider solar energy, the first and foremost reason is its availability. Majority of countries comes under the equator line of earth, where solar heat is prominent. For instance, India, Central African countries, Latin American countries, Gulf countries and many more. In addition, world is facing problem of limited source of oil and gas. As an option, the easy availability and eco-friendly quality makes it an significant source to look on.

Considering the merits, there are number of beneficial impact on environmental basis. Firstly, it is environmental friendly property is most prominent one. It requires no fossil fuel and it does not produce any harmful product gases which impacts on earth. Moreover, on a good note, it is cost effective also! The operational cost of solar energy is very less; as a result, per unit terrif rate is negligible.

In contrary, there are considerable negatives, too. First and foremost, in winter and monsoon due to lack of heat it produces less electricity and eventually power fluctuations may occur which can damage home appliances. Moreover, capital cost to establish solar panel is very much high which makes one to think on. In addition, high maintenance is also a major demerit of solar panel.

To conclude, It can be said that easy availability and low operating cost makes it a popular choice among majority of nations. Its ecofriendly nature is also a pro it has but every option has a price to pay.