Many employers are now offering their employees the option to work from home As a result employees will have much more flexible working hours in the future Is this a positive or negative development

It is a true fact that presently, the employers are offering work from home to employees as an alternative to work from office. Any work that can be done with the aid of internet and computer or mobile gives an option to employees to work from home. This will help personnel to make use of their time effectively. This essay discuss the positive development of work from home in person.

Firstly, employees can schedule their own time. Programming things according to the availability of time is significant to every employees. For instance, if a person has given the option to work from home, then he will arrange different time schedule to work in a day. Unlike working in the office, he can choose his own interval and working hours which gives him a feeling of satisfaction and freedom. Also he will get enough time to spent with his family which he can balance his work and leisure time. A recent survey conducted in the UK has shown that, about 90% of employees prefer work from home, getting enough time to spent with their family was the main reason to choose work at home. As a result employees are more satisfied in their jobs than before.

Moreover, employees can improve their efficiency which resulted in increased productivity. For example, it was during the pandemic that the work from home got familiarized to the personnel. The managers who are the backbone of an organisation was able to continue their work without affecting productivity. He was able to delegate the work to his subordinates and concentrated on other duties. As a result presently, the companies are offering work from home to employees. Secondly, employees can save not only time but also helps to reduce their expenses like, food and accommodation and travel expenses. The traditional method of work from office is more expensive that in certain situations, often individuals are forced to leave their job because of too much expenses. For instance, a country like Dubai, living expense is heavier than anywhere. So this will force individuals to leave the job. But at present, they do not have to worry about expenses.

In conclusion, work from home can helps personnel to manage their time amd helps them to improve efficiency and productivity as well as helps to lower the expense.