Some car manufacturing companies have stated that there is a possibility that we will see flying cars in the future Why is this going to happen Will it be positive or negative development

Like any other business, the automobile industry is another type of business which has greater competition among rivalries. Due to this, the manufacturers are after innovative ideas. So, automobile manufacturers have stated that there is a possibility of flying cars in the future. And this essay renders why this is going to happen and its drawbacks.

Firstly, the main reason for the emergence of this idea is, individuals' admiration for the technologies. Advancement of the technologies have given rise to the fast paced world. Due to innovative Ideas, the technologies are getting older day after day. For instance, if one technology gets outdated, the individual will go for the modern technology. Secondly, technology motivates people to consume new technology.Technological advancement can decide one's status in the society. For example, the use of outdated vehicles or mobile phones are considered to give lower position to individuals. And also innovative technologies are decreasing the rate and demand for former technologies.

Advancement of technology is always a threat to nature. For instance, according to the study conducted by Birdlife Research South Africa, the increase in number of aircraft results in the decrease of the number of rare breeding birds, which are currently on the list of endangered species.In addition, the use of flying cars requires special training. Pilots who fly aircraft are specially trained for many years before they are licensed. And also, the increased use of flying cars will result in tremendous chaos. For instance, if we take the case of aircraft, according to the International Civil Aviation Organisation, from 2010 - 2015 there is an increased rate of accidents and about 20 percent of them were fatalities.

In conclusion, the advancement of technologies may make life easier. But it's negatives out run its merits. It will increase the rate of accidents as well as affect the environment.