In many families today, both the parents are working. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it.

In this modern world, both parents intend to work for home expenses, which has some positive and negative. In the ensuing paragraphs I shall discuss both sides with suitable illustration.

To embark with positive side, nowadays, living expense going to high thus, both parents has to work parallels, which leads to benefits for children by providing better education and facilities. For example, as per last year survey by US governments, 70% of students both parents are doing work to pay tuition fees. In addition, for juvenile, Mother-father both not only helpful financially but also support mentally, because of the open minded mentality. Working parents can understand new generation problem and provide better solution to the teenagers.

However, negative of such scenario which cannot overlook, the foremost effect is weaker bonding between parents and children. Owing to hectic schedule of the working mother, child gets lack of mother-love, which crate adverse effect on up-brining of pupil. To illustrate, as per survey done by US government, 75% child not obtain proper up-bring from mother due to both parents are working. In addition, Child of working women was taken care by maid or care taker which leads to children could not aware about family importance, so there is chance to distinction of family cultural value.

To conclude, If both parents are working, then is has some merit such as an living expense burden get bifurcate equally and child get support from open minded parents, however some demerit such as we family bonding of working person and family culture get finished.