In many families today both the parents are working What are the advantages and disadvantages of it

Due to the rising cost of living, both the husband and the wife work in many families. Working parents are not able to spend enough time with their counterparts, however, to obtain financial stability.

To begin with, when both the guardians continue to work after the marriage, they can definitely become strong financially. They can secure their children's future by investing the money they earn altogether. For instance, working partners can purchase properties, shares, gold and save for the betterment of their offsprings. Moreover, it is the need of the hour for the parents to work because with the increasing cost of everything, it would be a herculean task to provide a good environment, education, and lifestyle, if they both are not employed. Therefore, it is significantly clear that the more parents work the better they can provide for their offspring.

Conversely, there are significant pitfalls which can not be overcooked, first of all, working parents may lack connections with their child which sometimes lead to delinquent behavior. This occurs due to the devoid of time as they are always swamped with a lot of work. Because of the working schedules, they need to leave them with care takers. Consequently, mothers do not understand the habits or behaviors of their child attributes to engage in bad company, which is not appropriate to become a responsible person in the future. Therefore, it is essential for mothers to be around the child to monitor the actions and prevent them from any undue influence.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, it is necessary for the mother and father to work in order to provide a healthy life, however, it is also important to keep an eye on the actions of a child. I believe either mother or father can take a break for sometime rather than continuously working.