Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Governments and citizens have different attitudes about whether economic progress is the most significant target for a country. I believe that the economic progress is the most important thing we should pay attention to.

On the one hand, some people think that there are many other types of progress should be taken into account. They think governments should pay more attention to citizens' happiness rather than the increasing figure of economic department. If governments ignore this, even if the economic progress has achieved a great success, the citizens would still have no sense of satisfaction. Only taking economic progress into account is going in the opposite direction of setting up a good country.

For governments, only economy part has a good performance that the country can have a great future. There is a strong connection between economic progress and national development. If a country is lack of economic progress, its technological study would have insufficient fund to operate, its infrastructure would be stagnancy, and other things like that. The economic progress is a basic stage for other types of progress. Without a stable economic progress, other types of progress would fail to be realized.

In my opinion, in order to develop every department of a country successfully, the economic progress should be put on the first place. With an excellent economic condition, other aspects of a country can receive a better support and have a better progress.