Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The progress of a nation is often measured by economic growth that is GDP (Gross product income) or per person income, therefore many governments focus more on their economic progress rather than other aspects. However some people believe that other factors such as social security, political stability and education are equally important. This essay will discuss both aspects of and provide relevant examples. I too personally believe that economic factor is important criteria but that solely does not constitute a nation's identity and several other factors are also given consideration.

Many nations, today strive for economic development and provide financial aid to aim for higher status among their peers in the world. This goal is achived by reviving the economy with various financial projects. Many grants and subsidies are provided to many small, medium and large businesses each year to provide employment and reduce poverty. For example, financial budget of India sets aside a large part of its income to create jobs and provide substantial amount to its youth.

Despite major focus on financial side, the nation however lacks the positive identity if the other aspects are not given equally importance. Social security, education and powerful political system are substantial. In other words, if citizens do not feel secure even after providing monetary compensation will be reluctant to support the economy. As well as corrupted politicians can make situation worse even if large amount of financial aid are provided to citizens. Coal scam and others are the latest example. Therefore educated and sound mind people can take their country on global platform for positive identity.

All and all, the government should not only look at economic transformation but the overall growth of the nation if they want to stand out. I firmly agree that any nation's development is not result of improving the financial aspect but verious other aspects are equally important.