Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.

There are variety argues that some high-level position in companies should be allocated by women instead of men because more than half of workforce in developed countries are women. In my opinion, I totally agree with this idea.

There are two main reasons for my agreement. Firstly, women not only in developed countries but also around the world have equality with men nowadays. Despite staying at home with household work everyday, women these days can go outside, learn what they like, do suitable job and of course they can get a high position in that job too. Because they equal with men now so if men can get an important position, there are no reasons why women can not. Secondly, women can get high-level position because they have enough abilities and skills to do efficiently in that position. Recently, women can nearly do almost things which men can do or in some cases they can accomplish better. For example, the resident of my faculty is Mrs A - a woman. For many years in her position, she does a distinguished job which help my faculty is running pretty smooth and develop day by day. It can be seen obviously by all staffs. So that why women can also can get a high-level position in companies too.

In conclusion, even though more dominate high-level position than women at the present time, I think in the future, companies should consider these positions for women too because this have an enormous number of workforce and women have many potential to perform well at high-level position.