many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, people are set to risk themselves having some health problems due to using beverages or foods that contain high levels of sugar. While I am an advocate lean on the idea that such sweet products should increase its costs to discourage users, many people believe it is not an ideal idea.

There are some reasons that propose this action but the most probable is the company profit. The first principle of companies is profit, which will be reduced if they increase the price of those products. Moreover, they can be left behind among their competitors because people will buy other products. For example, Coca company is the company manufacturing soft drinks which contain a high level of carbohydrate. If they make products more costly, people might hesitate and consider buying other beverages.

Those disadvantages are outweighed by many benefits when such products become more expensive. People may wonder about its reasons and will search for it on the internet. As a result, they will know the purpose which informing them about many health problems they can deal with when they use sweets. Namely, obesity and diabetes are two probable problems that sweet products can cause. This can also be true with the parent whose children constantly use pester power to persuade them to buy.

In conclusion, many sugary goods can have some serious health problems if being overused. By increasing the costs of those products can partly deter buyers from encountering those problems though it can be detrimental for such companies.