Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

Consumption of canned food and beverages contains artificial flavours and sugar that lead to diseases therefore it is suggested that such category of manufactured food should be sold at a high price to discourage their sole consumers.

Food processing and manufacturing industry has advanced to the level that a common household's daily intake includes manufactured food and drink products that are full of sugar and artificial sweetners. Due to the low cost, availability, longer shelf life and convenience general public are more attracted to packed products at mart. If one of the attributes that are low cost is added to the fresh fruits and vegetables by providing subsidies then more people will be drawn away from mass-produced food products containing high carbohydate that cause health problems. If the government enforces taxes on products that have high levels of sugar then majority of working-class and middle income groups of the society can be saved from the consumption of canned food. Food regulatory authorities can also play their part by enforcing rules that favour farm products that have natural glucose and carbohydrates. Fresh juices should be tax-free instead of carbonated ones.Awareness sessions are also needed to help people plan their healthy meals economically. Companies and organizations can also be involved in providing their employees discounts on natural food supplies in grocery shops.

In conclusion, sweetend products have gained enough popularity for their industry to sustain but price hikes on them can reduce buyers and consequently the average intake of sugar per day is decreased