Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

The consumption of products with high sugar content is considered as a cause for a numerous detrimental problems in health condition. The opinion that accelerating the price of sugar-sweetened food and beverages would atribute to the decreasing demand for sugar. From my perspective, i firmly disagree with this viewpoint due to its inefficience and i would like to put forward the alternative that is more plausible.

To commence with, pricy cost would not make people give up the habit of eating sugary food and drink. On the grounds that people are too much addicted to those sugar-rich products or a high price does not really curtail their abilities to buy such expensive goods.Therefore, no matter costly the sugar-packed products are, consumers would still purchase them and the illness related to sugar intake would still continue. This is not a efficient approach to adress the issue of high sugar consmption.

In lieu of making sugar-sweetened food and drink more over-priced, raising buyers' awareness about the perilous impacts of these products on their health would be more down-to-earth. Through social media, people now can update almost every up-to-date information, hence , it is beneficial to make use of social networks like facebook or instagram to widely spread the message of using less products containing high amount of sugar for a better physical condition . As a result, the more people acknowledge the advese effects of consuming too much sugar, the less they want to buy sugary items.

In conclusion, having to pay an exorbitant cost for food and drink with high sugar content would not lessen the tendency to consume sugar of custormers except for their actual desire to make a reduction in buying processed products packed with sugar.