It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion What sort of punishment should parents and t

It has become conventional wisdom that educating children from the early stage of age about the notion of good and bad is vitaly important and giving punishment to children when they do wrongs is an essential teaching method. In this essay, i would like to state my agreement and suggest type of punishment that teachers and parents can apply to the yongsters' education about well-behaved behavious.

To commence with, it is undeniable that minor children are inclined to be more obedient than the older ones, hence laying a solid foundation of decent personality would also be easier. Although children's comprehension of dissimilarity between right and wrong may take long time to achieve, the long-term outcomes would be expectable. One of the most common methods of teaching is punishing children for their wrongdoings like misbehaving with their peers or showing a disrespect to the elderly.

However, despite its effectiveness , too fierce punishment would lead to the contrary effect. The detrimental punishments such as using violence or sharply criticizing children's faults would not address the issue and should be avoided. children at young age are vulnerable to hurts, therefore teachers and parents should be more cautious with their punishments on youngsters. Be kind and calmly pointing out children's mistakes and ordering them to find the ways to recorect their faults on their own. As a result, children could learn to distinguish the right and wrong conceptions by themselves.

In short, it is crucial to teaching the understanding of right and wrong to children when they are small. Even though , punishment is a efficient approach to educate children, a moderated and appropriate way of punishing should be highly taken into consideration.