Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar which cause may health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

In the modern world, more and more food and drink items containing sugar are produced, and they are said to be harmful to human health. Therefore, sugary product prices are expected to rise to persuade consumers to ingest less sugar. From my perspective, I believe that making sugary products more high-cost is an inappropriate solution.

Firstly, raising the cost is an unsuitable approach for some people. Sugar has become part and parcel of everyone's daily meals. If the price is higher, people who have a tight budget can not purchase many essential sugary foods such as bread, yogurt, and noodles, which benefit their health. As a result, they may lack the necessary nutrients to boost their energy, even having an effect on body development. It also dramatically affects the nation's economy and lifestyle because people no longer consume sugary products.

Besides that, if people increase the cost of sugary items, it will result in the redundancy of such products as people can not afford them. And then, the government has to work out a method to deal with this problem. Like addictive substances, when people are addicted to those, they may go to any lengths to get it, such as the poor, and addicts may riot or even rob, so a high price does not curtail their abilities to buy such expensive products.

In conclusion, making sugary products more costly is not a feasible solution as it leads to a shortage of essential nutrients, redundancy, and protests, affecting the nation's economy and lifestyle simultaneously. In my opinion, in this case, the government should raise people's awareness about the consumption of sugar. Potential disadvantages should be highlighted to assist individuals in deciding whether use sugar as a daily ingredient or not.