Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar which cause may health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

In the modern world, more and more food and drink items containing sugar are produced. They are said to be harmful to human health. Therefore, sugary product prices are expected to rise to persuade consumers to consume less sugar. From my perspective, I believe that making sugary products more high-cost is not an appropriate solution.

Firstly, raising the cost is an unsuitable approach for some people. Sugar has become part and parcel of everyone's life. If the price is higher, people can not purchase many essential sugary foods such as bread, yogurt, and noodles, which benefit their health. As a result, they may lack the necessary nutrients to boost their energy. Moreover, it also dramatically affects a nation’s economy and lifestyle.

Moreover, if people increase the cost of sugary items, it will result in the redundancy of such products as people can not afford them. And then, the government has to work out an approach to deal with this problem. In addition, it may have riots, protests, and even robbing to get food. Like addicts, when people are addicted to those, they may go to any lengths to get it, so a high price does not curtail their abilities to buy such expensive products.

In conclusion, making sugary products more costly is not a feasible solution as it leads to a lack of essential nutrients, redundancy, and protests, affecting the nation's economy and lifestyle