Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

It is true that manufactured food and drink with high levels of sugar will increase the probability of people's suffering from health problems sucn as diabetes or heart diseases. While there is no obvious connections that rising the price of sugary products will encourage people of consume less sugar. I will address my views as follows.

To begin with, sugary products is the direct source of sugar which will be absorbed by our body without conversion. However, there are lots of other food resource can provide sugar to us. For instance, the carbonhydrates like wheat or potatoes. When they are eaten by us,they will be converted to sugar by saliva in our mouths. Thus the sugar product is not the only food resource can level up our glucose which may cause disease. So if we make the sugary product more expensive, there are still other resouces could make our health problems.

Moreover, if we want to reduce health problems related with sugar, like the resources of the surgar taken by our bodies, the ways varies. If people do not like doing sports, instead,they eat normally but like sitting in the chairs or lying in the bed, there are also higher possiblities to have health problems since if we do not have enough excercise, the food will be stored as fat in our bodies. Thus still we will suffer from the health issues.

The last but not the least, by the development of modern food technology, there will be new solutions to the sugary products.Such as the emergence of new sugar with zero calories, which is not sugar at all.This new kind of healthy sweeteners will handle the problems of people's demand for sugar flavor and do not need to concern these health issues.

To conclude, I do not agree with the higher pricing sugary product solution to reduce sugar-related health problems, there is no apparent effect that could encourage people to take less sugar.