Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

In the present age, the number of tourists has been on the increase dramatically, especially during the last few decades. Museums are the popular choice of them, however, which does not attract residents. The fact of the matter is that this has generated numerous problems to the society and the people of concern. Therefore, in this essay, I am going to analysis the main challenges of having no demand of visiting historical one and try to put forward some possible situation accordingly as follows.

In the first place, it can be hardly denied that local people feel boring with information in the museums as they think that they understand clearly their location, therefore they want to discover a new area’s cultures and traditions. This is the reason of instead of paying a visit familiar location, residents have trend to other cities or even oversea countries. The second thing I want to mention is high fee. People come voluntarily to museums, which is a difficult thing, and with the level of fee change around 100.000đ, they can get a lot of substitute for example: purchasing a historical books save time and fee compare with coming directly ancient areas.

So, how to solve these problems? I recommend presents at museum should a person who has professional experience and transmission capacity about historical recital to make audience feel excited and charismatic, which is really important to change the thinking of resident people that history is not boring for example: museum should associate with location school not only variable subjects but also stable quality.

All things considered, the issues of visiting another area instead of local historical site have been growing and still continue day by day. Thus, it is so viral for us to talk all of them into account and try our best to find out solution so that we can minimize this problem. It is my firm belief that local museums is interesting like other ones, spend more time to understand about them and you will see that it is not useless.