Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places

It is true that, in this contemporary era, museums and historical places are being gained more popularity among vistiors in all over the world. However, these places are not able to encourage local residents. Therefore, in this essay, I am going to analysis the main challenges of having no demand of visiting historical one and try to put forward some possible situation accordingly as follows.

To commence with, many indigenous people believe that enough knowledge have been acquired by them. Moreover, Nothing is new in museums and in historical sites so if they would visit there then feel bored but for tourists everything is totally new that is why they prefer to visit. Another reason could be, people know that every museums and historical places are in their vicinity so they procrastinate their plans. Last but not least, high entry fee is the main reason why local people do not like to visit again and again. Furthermore, it is not possible to pay high entry fee for looking same things or which we know very well. To exemplify, according to a survey, it can be manifested that, during past decade 55% indigenous people do not like visiting any place because they have purchased some hard copies of everything.

Looking on the other view, there are overabundance of solutions to motivate people regarding museums and historical places. First and foremost, number of changes should be done by government like, they should adopt some technologies for changing interior of these buildings like, high advanced touch displays, colourful lighting for enhancing the interior and so on.

Additionally, campaigns can be started by administration for providing the value of our history or cultural values and what have our freedom fighters done for us.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly, nothing is new and people feel bored whenever they visit same place again and again yet, we must understand that history and cultural values play an indispensable role in everyone's life. Eventually, there are plethora of solutions which can easily encourage our residents like, campaigns, some changes in interior and so on.